All for Joomla All for Webmasters

Secretariat of the University Council

Secretariat of the University Council

The Secretariat of the University Council is an executive department administratively linked to the President of the University Council (Rector), which facilitates the functions of the University Council and provides all administrative services and secretarial work for all matters related to the work of the Council and in accordance with its regulations and with all instructions issued by the senior management.

Of its functions and responsibilities:

Receiving the subjects to be presented to the Board after full compliance with the reasons and ensuring compliance with the regulations and regulations.
Prepare presentation notes on the board according to the nature of each subject.
Preparation of working agendas for meetings.
Invite the members of the Board and inform the relevant parties of the date of the meeting.
Prepare press releases at the end of each session.
Prepare the minutes of the meetings and complete the signature of the members and submit them to the Secretariat of the Board of Opinion in the Ministry.
To inform the decisions issued by the Council after approval and follow up their application.
Archive the records and all the subjects that have been presented to the board, for your reference when needed.

Council of the University of Kirkuk



Prof. Abbas Hassan Taqi

University's president

D. Saadalwan Hassan

Assistant to the Rector for Scientific Affairs

Professor Omar Najmuddin Enja

Assistant to the President of the University for Administrative Affairs / Secretary of the University Council

D. Talaat Jiyad for Jay

Dean of the Faculty of Law and Political Science

Prof. Farhad Aziz Mohiuddin

Dean of the Faculty of Education for Human Sciences

D. Kamran Shaker Hussein

Dean of Faculty of Nursing

D. Ahmed Abdul Ibrahim

Dean of the Faculty of Science

D. Necmettin Mohsen Abbas

Dean of the Faculty of Engineering

D. Sabah Mohammed Hamid

Dean of the Faculty of Medicine

D. Dulshad Rasool Aziz

Dean of Faculty of Agriculture

D. Naguib Ahmed Zaki

Dean of the Faculty of Management and Economics

D. Sabah Ahmed Ismail

Dean of the College of Education for Pure Sciences

Prof. Najat Ali Mohamed

Dean of the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

M.D. Symbolic of Saberli

Dean of the Faculty of Physical Education and Sports Sciences

D. Fadel Yassin Jassim

Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry

D. Imran Gamal Hassan

Dean of Faculty of Arts

D. Ibrahim Saleh Ahmed

Dean of Faculty of Education / Hawija

D. Jassim Mohammed Khalaf

Dean of Faculty of Agriculture / Hawija



- The door of the ancient fortress of Kirkuk inscribed with the Holy verse) and tell my Lord Zdni note (bold font Diwani).
- The oil tower symbolizes the extraction of natural wealth (oil) from the ground, which is characterized by the province of Kirkuk.
- The sun signifies the light of science in the city of black gold. - An open and engraved book under the title of the University of Kirkuk, in Arabic and English, the book symbolizes science.
- The university is one of the formations of the Ministry of Higher Education, Scientific Research and History, which symbolizes the foundation year of the university in 2003 AD (1424 AH).

This Week
Last Week
This Month
Last Month
All days

Your IP:
2020-06-03 21:40
We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…